Along with being an alternative to jail, our program provides the mandatory Iowa Department of Transportation Drinking Drivers Education training over 48 consecutive hours, all in one weekend. COURT APPROVAL IS A MUST TO ATTEND. Time spent at our program will count as the mandatory two days in jail. Classes are held at a hotel where students
6 days ago See more ››Owischool All Courses ››
OWI Drunk Driving Class. New Leaf Offers the 12 Hour Operating While Intoxicated (OWI) DOT Drunk Driving Class in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. The 12 Hour OWI class offered by A New Leaf Mental Health and Wellness, Inc meets the Iowa Department of Education and Iowa Department of Transportation requirements under Iowa Law 321J.2 and 321J.17. Cost: $180.
7 days ago See more ››Newleafiowa All Courses ››
These classes are required for persons who have been charged with OWI (Operating While Intoxicated) or DUI (Driving Under the Influence). The classes are held on Friday nights and Saturdays during the day for a total of 12 hours. To register for an DUI/OWI class, call SATUCI at 641-752-5421. Iowa…
8 days ago See more ››Satuci All Courses ››
COVID-19 update - online classes available for 12-hour only. Please call Regina at 515-249-8596 to learn how to register. Des Moines 12-hour program will be held at Urban Dreams. Each 12-hour class is $180.00. Each Alcohol and Drug Education (ADE) class is $175.00. Evaluations + $125 . 12-hour classes are offered on Sat. and Sun. over one weekend.
4 days ago See more ››Owischool All Courses ››
The online course that Iowa is using for the drinking driver education course is called MyPrime. This course was developed by the Prevention Institute and is closely aligned with the Prime for Life curriculum that Iowa currently utilizes in their in-person classes. Access to MyPrime will ONLY be available until the state of Iowa deems it
2 days ago See more ››Educateiowa All Courses ››
The Iowa 48-hour OWI class is a lockdown weekend program that can be taken in place of serving jail time. This course includes all of the content included in the 12-hour course. Before You Register. It is your responsibility to take the program by your deadline. Kirkwood does not …
7 days ago See more ››Kirkwood All Courses ››
Iowa Alcohol Awareness Classes. Attending DUI classes in Iowa is a mandatory step for drivers whose driving credentials were revoked as a result of a DUI violation within the state. Note that the DUI course is not available via the internet and drivers will be required to locate a traffic school program that was approved by the state.
5 days ago See more ››Dmv All Courses ››
OWI/DUI 12 Hour Program Class Schedule/Registration. For class schedule and to register, click on this link: Class Schedule/Registration. Cost. $180 . BACK TO TOP. CONTACT US. Iowa Western Community College Continuing Education 2700 College Rd. Council Bluffs, IA 51503 712.325.3256 [email protected] FOLLOW US. CAMPUS & CENTERS. Council
6 days ago See more ››Old All Courses ››
You could also be barred from driving (under the provisions of Iowa Code § 321.555) if you are convicted for driving while under suspension (Iowa Code § 321.218 and 321A.32 ). Habitual offender You will be barred for two to six years (Iowa Code Section 321.555 Paragraph 1) if you receive three or more of any combination of the following
6 days ago See more ››Iowadot All Courses ››
Iowa Third Offense DUI – Third offense information including penalties, fines, potential jail time, license suspension, DUI classes, and more. Iowa SR22 Insurance Filing – We have compiled everything you need to know about Iowa’s SR22 insurance and filing …
4 days ago See more ››Duiprocess All Courses ››
Iowa 12 Hour DUI Course Alcohol/Drug Awareness Education Course To avoid sitting for hours in a classroom, click below to take the course online. Then select CLASSES on the next page. Locate the exact course you need then enter the discount code X23B-M92C in the offer code space during checkout. Enter Discount Offer Code Below … Read More "Iowa 12 HR DUI Offender …
3 days ago See more ››Alcoholdrugcourses All Courses ››
Course/Section Title Contact Hrs Start Date End Date Days Start Time End Time Location Avail Seats Cost; 32050: SAFE703 398: Drinking Drivers Program: 12: 06/01/21: 06/30/21: Internet class…
1 days ago See more ››Ce All Courses ››
CTMD-1200 Class ID: 121216 Start date: 06/18/21 End date: 06/19/21 Schedule : Multiple Class Schedules: Weekly - Fri 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM; starting 6/18/2021, ending 6/18/2021. Weekly - Sat 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM; starting 6/19/2021, ending 6/19/2021. < Tuition: $180.00 Materials Cost: $0.00 Location : Cedar Rapids, Kirkwood Continuing Education Training Center Location : Cedar …
8 days ago See more ››Kirkwood All Courses ››
OWI Class (12 Hours) admin 2017-08-04T15:55:33+00:00. Classes are offered for individuals who have been arrested for driving while intoxicated. The program helps participants estimate their level of risk for developing alcohol or other drug problems. It also helps the participant to develop a specific action plan to avoid further problems with
1 days ago See more ››Sieda All Courses ››
Iowa 12 Hour Drinking Driver Class Call: 515-281-5251. Iowa law requires that you complete a course for drinking drivers. The course must be approved and designed to inform you about drinking and driving.
Muscatine County 12 Hour OWI DUI DWI Classes Iowa 12 Hour OWI DUI DWI Online Intervention Programs Muscatine County 12 Hour OWI Course for Driving Under the Influence Iowa 8, 10, 12, 16, 20, 24, and 32 Hour Alcohol Awareness and Drug Education Courses To avoid sitting for hours in a classroom, click below to take the course online.
3 days ago See more ››Alcoholdrugcourses All Courses ››
These classes are for individuals directed to attend by the courts. Schedules of upcoming sessions for some of these classes are available here. Read the current brochure. Please click on the course title to see the full course description. If you have questions, please provide us with the course title and number when e-mailing or calling.
4 days ago See more ››Iwcc All Courses ››
Course For Drugs & Alcohol provides access to the Drug And Alcohol Awareness Class, an educational program that may be required in the state of Iowa by the court, a legal order, a legal representative, a parole or probation officer, an employer, or other entity.
6 days ago See more ››Coursefordrugsandalcohol All Courses ››
This course is required for anyone under 16 wanting a moped license. Students must be at least 14, or within 6 months of 14, at class date to enroll. Moped Safety satisfies the Iowa Dept. of Transportation requirement for riders under age 16.
1 days ago See more ››Iwcc All Courses ››
In Iowa, drunk driving or operating a motor vehicle with a blood-alcohol content (BAC) of .08 or above, is referred to as Operating While Intoxicated (OWI). First time offenders are assigned a minimum 48-hour jail sentence and a mandate to attend the Iowa Department of Transportation Drinking Drivers Education training course before their
5 days ago See more ››Ignitioninterlockinfo All Courses ››
Iowa Alcohol Awareness Classes Online. If you’ve been charged with an alcohol related offense (non DUI,court only), in IA, we may be able help. Complete your court ordered alcohol awareness class online with one of our 8, 12, 16, 20, or 24-hour classes, and get back to living your life. Please get prior approval before enrolling.
3 days ago See more ››Alcoholdrugclass All Courses ››
Iowa Department of Education seeks educators to develop online courses; Location for the State Board of Education retreat and business meeting moved to the Grimes State Office Building; State Board of Education to meet June 10-11; Summer days are here again! Magnet schools draw students to their doors, far and wide
State of Iowa Course for the Drinking Driver. ID: 4321. This is a State Mandated 12 hour course for all offenders of drinking and driving. Curriculum is from PRIME for Life. For more information please ca View More. Start date: 07/17/21. 2 sessions. Days of the Week : Weekly -Sun, Sat .
1 days ago See more ››Iowacentral All Courses ››
Eastern Iowa Community Colleges works with the local judicial districts to deliver court-mandated classes. These are classes that individuals are directed to attend by the courts. Schedules of upcoming sessions for some of these classes are available here. Court-mandated courses include DUI, DIP, Adult Misdemeanor, POAULA, and Children in the Middle.
4 days ago See more ››Eicc All Courses ››
This course meets the requirements for a 12-hour Driving Under the Influence (DUI) course required by Iowa Code 321J.17(2a) and 321J(2a4). If you need to comply with a DUI-OWI conviction, you may register in any of the following 12-hour classes. Bring your court case number to class. The class is BOTH Saturday and Sunday 8:00am-2:30pm.
3 days ago See more ››Witcc All Courses ››
Our Services. OWI 1st Offense Weekend Program (Single or Double Room) $400 - $700. OWI 2nd Offense Weekend Program (Single or Double Room) $700 - $1,200. 12-Hour Impaired Drivers Education Course (ONLINE) $180. Substance Use Disorder Assessment/Evaluation ( OWI and Non-OWI) $125.
1 days ago See more ››Assessmentiowa All Courses ››
The fee for the class is $180.00 and must be paid in full at the time of registration. As an Iowa licensed provider we are approved to provide treatment for Illinois DUI offenders however an Illinois resident must have an evaluation completed by an approved Illinois provider first. These classes meet as follows: Friday 5:00PM – 9:00PM
The Iowa Course for Drinking Drivers. Persons arrested for drinking and driving in Iowa are required to complete a 12-hour Drinking and Driving Course. This therapeutic educational program was designed by the Prevention Research Institute and is offered throughout the state to all OWI offenders. The class combines lecture, discussion
3 days ago See more ››Cads-ia All Courses ››
Iowa Defensive Driving Course Fees. The cost for the Iowa defensive driving course varies per program provider. The fee for the class covers classroom training and all class materials. In some cases, the court allows first-offense OWI offenders to complete the program in a 48-hour class while on house arrest at a local hotel.
2 days ago See more ››Dmv All Courses ››
alcohol & drug. Treatment centers. Iowa law requires that every individual convicted or receiving a deferred judgment be required to undergo and successfully complete a drinking driver’s reality education program. There are three primary, non-custodial programs that individuals convicted of drunk driving in this state may be ordered to attend.
6 days ago See more ››Owi-dui All Courses ››
WELCOME TO IOWA. Mothers Against Drunk Driving’s. advocates and staff work tirelessly. to support victims at no. charge, advocate for stronger. laws and create a future of No More. Victims®. INCIDENTS A DAY. Adults drank too much and drove about 121 million times per year-over 300,00 incidents of drinking and driving a day.
6 days ago See more ››Madd All Courses ››
drunk driving classes in iowa provides a comprehensive and comprehensive pathway for students to see progress after the end of each module. With a team of extremely dedicated and quality lecturers, drunk driving classes in iowa will not only be a place to share knowledge but also to help students get inspired to explore and discover many
3 days ago See more ››Coursef All Courses ››
This course meets the requirements for a 12-hour Driving Under the Influence (DUI) course required by Iowa Code 321J.17 (2a) and 321J (2a4). If you need to comply with a DUI-OWI conviction, you may register in any of the following 12-hour classes. Bring your court case number to class.
Just Now See more ››Xpcourse All Courses ››
Non-Discrimination Policy: It is the policy of Indian Hills Community College not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age (employment), sexual orientation, gender identity, creed, religion, and actual or potential parental, family, or marital status in its programs, activities, or employment practices as required by the Iowa Code §§216.6 and 216.9
Just Now See more ››Indianhills All Courses ››
"Iowa drunk driving charges consist of two components. Administrative Sanctions are imposed by the Iowa DOT and involve your driving privileges. Criminal Sanctions are what you will face in court. When charged with an OWI in Iowa, your first priority should be to discuss your case with a qualified, OWI defense attorney." Michael Culp Call: 515
Scott County Online OWI Classes Level 1 - 12 Hour Class. The majority of first time offenders in Iowa will be required to complete a Level 1 class consisting of 12 hours of education to meet court requirements. This online course cost $189 and you may register here:
2 days ago See more ››Duiarresthelp All Courses ››
Anyone convicted or who has their driving privileges suspended for drunk driving in Iowa must take a qualifying drinking drivers class. Some counties only require a 12 hour course while others require a 48 hour course that also takes the place of the mandatory minimum 2 …
1 days ago See more ››Grllaw All Courses ››
Madison County Memorial Hospital. DWI - DUI Assistance Programs - Residential short term drug rehab program (30 days or less), Residential long term drug rehab treatment (more than 30 days), Outpatient drug rehab, Partial hospitalization drug rehab, Substance abuse day treatment for persons needing help with DUI - DWI or are being charged with drunk driving or driving while intoxicated in Iowa.
4 days ago See more ››Dui All Courses ››
Alcohol Drug Class is the trusted leading provider of quality alcohol awareness classes, DUI* classes, online drug education and MIP (Minor in Possession) courses in Council Bluffs Iowa.We offer several world class programs, an 8 hour (Level 1), 16 hour (Level 2), and a 24 hour (Level 3) course as well a 12 hour, 32 hour and 48 hour classes.
1 days ago See more ››Alcoholdrugclass All Courses ››
Location : Cedar Falls Center Location : Cedar Falls Center. Room : 112. Call 319-296-4005 to register. View Details ». 12-Hour DUI (Drinking Driver) This class is for those who are over the age of 18 and have been arrested for DUI. Learn how to reduce your risk of alcohol or drug problems by unders
4 days ago See more ››Hawkeyecollege All Courses ››
Directory of DUI Courses. Truck Driver Institute. Guadalupe, CA 93434. (805) 343-5540 136.82 mile. Drive Pro Driving School. Arroyo Grande, CA 93420. (805) 474-0101 140.46 mile. Central Coast School of Driving and Driver Performance Evaluat. PO Box 14846, San Luis Obispo, CA 93406-4846.
8 days ago See more ››Caringlifecounseling All Courses ››
7031 Koll Center Pkwy, Pleasanton, CA 94566. master:2021-05-24_10-55-33. In Iowa, the official term for driving under the influence (DUI) is "operating while intoxicated" (OWI). OWI is defined as operating a motor vehicle: with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08% or more.
The class satisfies the Iowa Department of Transportation (DOT) requirements and includes 30 hours of classroom instruction, six hours of behind-the-wheel driving experience and six hours of observation. To comply with Iowa law, students must attend all classes and scheduled driving sessions.
Just Now See more ››Nicc All Courses ››
Iowa DUI Classes Local & Online. Please read: The state of Iowa does not recognize “online DUI classes” as an approved way for Iowa resident DUI/OWI or Drug offenders to complete the state mandated classes. If you live in Iowa and your offense happened in the state of Iowa you more than likely will be required to attend a local class in your area.
Total: 44 New Courses
Along with being an alternative to jail, our program provides the mandatory Iowa Department of Transportation Drinking Drivers Education training over 48 consecutive hours, all in one weekend. COURT APPROVAL IS A MUST TO ATTEND. Time spent at our program will count as the mandatory two days in jail.
Our 12 hour DUI class costs $189 and can be taken by anyone who has been preapproved to take an online class. Just click on the “register now” button below to sign up and start your class immediately: Most subsequent DUI offenders in Iowa will be required to take a 24 hour DUI education program.
The Iowa driving safety course is a critical class for anyone convicted of OWI in the state. OWI offenders who complete the program receive a variety of benefits including: Fulfill a court order.
Driver education courses provided by Northeast Iowa Community College teach novice drivers the knowledge, driving skills and attitudes necessary to become safe, low-risk, responsible drivers.